Ending in Trouble

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G4jFyOsY54M&feature=fvst

17 responses

  1. PK

    Nice song! Have you ever heard this? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zIupuBQ8W_c

    May 15, 2012 at 8:53 pm

    • Radiohead = my desert island band. Love that song, love that album!

      May 15, 2012 at 9:30 pm

      • PK

        YEAH!!! I knew you were cool. That song kills me! So haunting

        May 15, 2012 at 11:22 pm

      • What was your first Radiohead album? (Mine: Hail to the Thief)

        May 16, 2012 at 3:52 am

      • PK

        Believe it or not, “Pablo Honey” was my first. I bought it in ’94, admittedly, on the strength of “Creep”. Track 4, “Stop Whispering”, is still my favorite Radiohead song. That was probably their only true Rock album. They changed so much over the next two records, just blew everybody’s mind.

        May 16, 2012 at 4:02 am

      • Creep is definitely one of my favorites. I really love You and Whose Army from Amnesiac, the album I listen to most often. Unfortunately, I don’t yet possess it on vinyl. I picked up a copy of Mogwai’s Hardcore Will Never Die But You Will and Spindrift’s The West. Both are excellent and grow even better with repeat listens.

        May 16, 2012 at 5:06 am

      • PK

        Mogwai! I love the name. I’ll have to check them out. I looked at your portfolio – some really great work in there. How do you like Cargo Collective?

        May 16, 2012 at 5:14 am

      • Cargo Collective’s not bad, would probably be even better if I knew more CSS. 😛 It has nicely minimalist social networking capability but I think its strongest point is the fact that it’s designed to host multiple types of media. Also, GREAT artists can be found on CC. (I just don’t use it often?)

        May 16, 2012 at 5:00 pm

      • PK

        Are you a pro shooter?

        May 17, 2012 at 5:08 am

      • Nope. Want to get into fine art, though.

        May 17, 2012 at 1:34 pm

      • PK

        Did you go to art school?

        May 17, 2012 at 3:14 pm

      • No– I’ve thought about it, especially since there’s a good program at a local university, but I haven’t checked into it. I’ve only been taking photos for…almost two years now. Picked the camera up again after ten years. (I was the kid with the cool old Nikon manual.) What about you?

        May 18, 2012 at 12:43 am

      • PK

        I’m freelance. I like your style; you never take the obvious direction or make the obvious choice. I would say there’s a clear future in the fine art world for you. Push yourself to shoot a new series with something to say.

        May 18, 2012 at 3:29 am

      • Thanks for the advice! I’m definitely pushing more for content vs. volume these days, canvases vs. albums. I’m struggling with finding a good printing service right now. Know of any good ones?

        May 21, 2012 at 3:16 pm

      • PK

        Plenty! Are you interested in color, black and white? What type of printer, LightJet, Noritsu, Frontier? Gallery prints?

        May 22, 2012 at 12:50 am

      • Ha, this subject seems to vast for WordPress– what’s your e-mail?

        May 24, 2012 at 3:54 am

      • PK

        pk@pk-images.com

        May 24, 2012 at 2:38 pm

Leave a Reply

